Thursday, October 18, 2012

Congrats Australia!

Congratulations to Australia on today's tough election to the United Nations Security Council.

Australia, Argentina, Rwanda, Luxembourg & South Korea will join the five non-elected "Grand Poobah" nations: China, France, Russia, UK & USA, as well as five members elected last year (Azerbaijan, Guatemala, Morocco, Pakistan & Togo) for two-year terms.

Let us hope the Ozzies - and their new mates - will wield independent thinking & rule of law
(and not cower as weak wallabies as with the Assange case)